top of page
Anchor 2
  • phone icon
  • Email Icon
  • White Facebook Icon

My name is Joe Marr Wilson. More than three decades ago, I started my career in Amarillo as a trial lawyer with a burning desire to help my fellow citizens obtain justice. Over 6,500 clients later, my desire has not dwindled and continues to be the guiding force behind my run for office.


District Courts in the Texas Panhandle hear almost exclusively family and criminal cases. As one of only fourteen attorneys in the entire State of Texas board certified by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization in both family and criminal law, I can bring far more experience as well as a unique perspective to the bench. I also practice civil, real estate and probate law and have an in-depth understanding of all areas of the law.


I have spent my entire career in the courtroom trying the exact types of cases heard by the Judge of the District Court. Any day that I am not in a courtroom somewhere in the area is the exception rather than the rule. I have an expert grasp of the legal and practical considerations involved in presiding over this court along with a temperament that will inspire confidence in the decisions I make. I know firsthand what it takes to be the Judge of a District Court and due to my vast experience, I would be able to hit the ground running. I will take the bench prepared to do the job.


Scales of Justice.jpg

EARLY VOTING: February 20th - March 1st

JMW 108 Logo lightb.png
JMW-Clip-smaller copy.png


Dee Miller                                    Oth Miller                Wade Arnold
Tod Mayfield                      Brian Heinrich          Ed McConnell

Cindi Barela Graham          Joel Jackson            Joel Lovell

Cade Hales                        Donna Christie         Mike Warner

Santiago Balderrama         Vaavia Rudd             Bailey Sapien

Jami Watson                      Dennis Boren           Ryan Turman

Adam Tisdale                     Cho Sherwood         Matt Sherwood

Dean Roper                        Donna Peck             Cody Pirtle

Ryan Brown                        Brooks Barfield        Joe Batson

Dean Boyd                         Jeff Tormey                                        


Mark Snider

    84th District Attorney

Josh Seabourn
    Gray County Attorney


Landon Lambert

    Donley County Attorney

Franklin McDonough

    District Attorney - 31st & 223rd District Courts

Scott Sherwood

    Carson County Attorney

Whitney Hill
    Dallam County Attorney



Misty Walker

    Former Wheeler County Attorney

Ethan Murphy

   Former 47th Asst. District Attorney

Phillip Carter

    Former Asst. Potter County Attorney

Claire Hamker Grammar
    Former 47th Asst. District Attorney

    Former Randall County Asst. District Attorney

Diana Hathaway

    Former Randall County Asst. District Attorney

Adam Reed

  Former 84th Asst. District Attorney

Jason Howell

    Former 47th Asst. District Attorney

Bryan Denham

    Former 69th Asst. District Attorney

Alton Estrada

    Former 47th Asst. District Attorney

Dallas McKibben

    Former Asst. Potter County Attorney

Hillary Netardus

    Former Randall County Asst. District Attorney     

    Former 47th Asst. District Attorney

    Former Wichita County Asst. District Attorney


Chanze Fowler
    Hartley County Sheriff

Shane Stevenson

    Dallam County Sheriff

Houston Gass

Former Deputy -  Gray County Sheriff's Office

Deputy - Jack County Sheriff's Office


Martin Hood
    Retired Texas Ranger
Mike Dunlap

    Retired Sergeant - Amarillo Police Department

Rudy Montano

    Retired Homicide Investigator

    Amarillo Police Department Special Crimes Unit

Bruce Evans
    Retired Deputy - Randall County Sheriff’s Office

Tim Williams

    Retired Sergeant - SWAT - Amarillo Police Department

    Retired Lieutenant - Randall County Sheriff's Office

Terry Lichtie

    Retired Lieutenant - Amarillo Police Department



Bart Bivens
    Retired Texas Ranger

Sherrie Montano
    Retired Sergeant - Amarillo Police Department

Larry Barlow

    Retired Sergeant - Amarillo Police Department

    Retired Investigator - Randall County DA’s Office

Franky Scott

    Retired Hartley County Sheriff

Darrell Dewey

     Retired Officer - Amarillo Police Department

      Retired Investigator-47th & Randall County DA's Office




Potter County Law Enforcement


Randal County Sheriff's


Teamsters Union Local 577

Jeanette Angel

Kelly Angel

Ed & Angela Attebury

William & Julie Attebury

Jeff & Julie Barber

Brooks & Jonna Barfield

Larry & Ann Barlow

Dr. Howard & Lisa Batson

Joe Batson

Terrence Bernard

Doyle & Nancy Billingsley

Kentt & Nancy Billups

Bart Bivens

Troy Blackwell

Dean Boyd

David & Cathy Bradley

David Brandon

Joe Brandon

Peggy Brandon

J Daren Brown

Ryan Brown

Randy & Debbie Burkett

Ms. Shelly Burnett

Steve & Gayla Busch

Wade Byrd

Brad & Anne Carpenter

Jo & Robert Carter

Phillip Carter

Jim & Penny Clark

Rick & Trish Collins

Derek & Brittany Cotgreave

Greta Crofford

Dr. Brenda Cross

Qlo Crum

Bryan Denham

Darrell & Janet Dewey

Benjamin Doyle

Mike Dunlap

Stephen Dunlap

Vaavia Edwards

Jay Eliciero

Tate Eldridge

Donny & Susan Elkins

Alton Estrada

Bruce Evans

Jess Evers

Brad & Martha Everett

Mark Fitzgerald

Chanze Fowler

Tad Fowler

Greg Freeman

Doug Garrett

Houston & Jessica Gass

Crockett Gillmore

Stan & Brenda Gouge






Claire Hamker Grammar

Claudia Stravato

Cade Hales

Ruben & Mary Hancock

George Harwood

Diana Hathaway

Todd Henderson

Greg & Brenda Hendricks

Whitney Hill

Martin & Stacee Hood

Larry & Linda Horwedel

Pam Hotchkiss

Leah Housler

Brent Huckabay

David & Sue Hudson

Kevin Isern

Kindra Ivey

Joel & Cindy Jackson

Drs. Steve & Lynn Jennings

Gary & Debbie Johnson

Bryan & Allison Johnston

Jarrett Johnston

Dr. & Mrs. Naeem Kahn

Bill Kelly

Gerald & Peggy Knapp

Landon Lambert

Newton & Jennifer Layman

Dr. Beverly Lewis

Kyle & Nancy Lewis

Terry Lichtie

Terry Lopez
Joe & Patricia Lovell

Debra Lucio
Ronnie Mankin
J.A. & Mary Martindale

Franklin McDonough

Dallas McKibben

Bridget Meyer
Zane & Taylor Meyer

Dee Miller

Oth Miller

​Gary & Paula Molberg

Rudy Montano

Sherrie Montano

Jerry Morales

Jim Morris

Ethan Murphy
Ed McConnell
Jerry McLaughlin
Robyn Nance
John & Anita Neal

Dr. Susan Neese
Hillary Netardus
Kenneth Netardus

Dr. Josh North
Chip Parker

Donna Peck

Karen Peddy





Cody Pirtle

Rusman Pjetrovic

Doug & Kelly Jo Poyner

Dr. Keith & Runae Price

Donald & Melissa Prichard

Dr. Charles Pybus

Randall County Sheriff's Assn.

Lendon & Gena Ray

Adam Reed

Jan Reid

Danny Richburg

Weston Richburg

Joseph Rittenhouse

Dean & Carmen Roper

Drs. Alan & Evelyn Sbar

Dr. Steve Schneider

Franky Scott

Josh Seabourn

Ray & Elizabeth Sharp

Mike Sharpee

Cho Sherwood

Scott Sherwood

Becky Sanders Simms

Lynda Smith

Wendy Smith

Dr. Ryan Batson Smithee

Garry & Carley Snider

Mark & Troyce Snider

John & Christie Spring

Donald Stemple

Shane Stevenson

Shell Stewart

Dusty Stockard

Lynn Tate

Teamsters Union Local 577

Dr. David and Alice Thetford

Troy Timmons

Jennifer Towles

Dr. Kennery Tyer

Ken & Terrye Tyer

Jamie S. Vandivere

Drs. Jodi Wilson

Kelly & Kay Utsinger

Jamie Vandivere

Barry Vernon
John Vernon

Trine & Missy Villarreal

Misty Walker

Mike & Kimberly Warner

Jami Watson

Tex & Terri Welch

James & Judy Whiteley

Briar Wilcox

Tim Williams

Marvin & Jolinda Wilson

Robyn & Kenny Womack

Chris Wrampelmeier

Jeff & Sandra Young

Felipe & Stacy Zavala

bottom of page